Category Archives: Young Adult Books

Witch in the Woods (Witch in the Woods #1) by T. A. Bunker


Disclosure: This post contains compensated affiliate links and/or sponsored content. Click here to read more.

19464292When twenty year old, professional witch hunter, Victor Steep is summoned to handle a case; he travels to the town of Beth’s Hollow to find residing in the vast woods surrounding the town, a witch with a deadly obsession.

In the woods, Victor meets a mysterious and beautiful young lady named Clearly, and her kind, but cursed brother Fabian. Promising Clearly that he will look for a cure for her brother, Victor soon questions if he can keep that promise, for killing the malicious witch he was hired to hunt, became more complicated than expected. In Order to defeat the witch, Victor now must find a book that has been missing for nearly twenty years, or risk the fate of Clearly, Fabian, and the entire town of Beth’s Hollow. Not to mention, if he should fail, losing the possession of his very own skull to the witch’s disturbing collection.

Buy this book now on Amazon Kindle

Young Adult: Hollow’s End (The Legend Series, Book One) by Marianne Morea


Disclosure: This post contains compensated affiliate links and/or sponsored content. Click here to read more.

18478892The dark water of the Hudson River isn’t the only blackness looming in the distance of the quaint river town of Sleepy Hollow. Two hundred years of secrets and lies are bleeding into the present, and high school seniors, Hunter Morrissey and Rowen Corbett, find themselves linked with unseen forces shrouded in mystery and violence.

Truths, buried and long forgotten, have risen at a time when the veil between the living and the dead is at its thinnest. Only Hunter and Rowen hold the key to locking the past in the past, and setting old wrongs to right. Can justice be served? Can the two find a way to straddle both worlds and solve the mystery when they don’t understand the clues? Inspired by true historical events that surround the village of Sleepy Hollow and the famous legend that shares its name, this Young Adult Horror takes you on a journey full of history and suspense with a splash of romance and the paranormal.

Buy this book now on Amazon Kindle

Young Adult: Wide Awake – Academy of the Fallen Series


Disclosure: This post contains compensated affiliate links and/or sponsored content. Click here to read more.

9704083Kayla is a 16-year-old girl who was adopted when she was little. She lives a normal life, with great friends, loving adoptive parents, and well… a not-so-great boyfriend. But the reason why she was given up for adoption was far from any usual reason. She was meant to be kept away from the Academy and anything else related to the supernatural beings that could hurt her.

Unfortunately for Kayla, it was only a matter of time before she encountered the creatures from the Otherworld, and there is just no running away from the beings that she can now see.

In trying to protect Kayla by keeping her away from the Academy, she may have just been put in even more danger.

$.99 on Amazon

Young Adult Science Fiction: SWAB by Heather Choate


Disclosure: This post contains compensated affiliate links and/or sponsored content. Click here to read more.

51gMq9TYUxL._SX313_BO1,204,203,200_“I love Ray, but if he’s still human, he’ll put a knife in my chest.”

Seventeen year old Cat has become a scarb— a mutated human whose instincts are now to kill any living human on sight. She awakens from her “New Birth” to find herself trapped inside a scarb colony ruled by a vicious queen who is intent on using Cat’s abilities as a bearer to raise up an army that will crush any remaining humans. But Cat still remembers what it is like to be human. She desperately clings to the love she has for Ray, who escaped from the colony before Cat could know if he turned scarb, or remained human. She must decide if she’s willing to risk her life, and the lives of those she loves, to challenge the queen and pursue a man who could kill her now that she’s become everything he hates.

Swab delivers equal parts suspense and romance, delving into the clash between survival and morality set in a future with jarring parallels to our present. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, Swab is the gripping story of a fresh dystopian world that explores the power of choice over destiny and the decision to love despite differences.

This novel is the first in a three book series.

Amazon

YA Christian Fiction: Memoirs of a Girl Who Loves God by C.L. Wells @clwellsauthor


Disclosure: This post contains compensated affiliate links and/or sponsored content. Click here to read more.

Memoirs-of-a-Girl-Who-Loves-GodFourteen-year-old Krystal finds herself flailing when her parents separate. Unable to cope, she begins cutting. No one knows.
At her new school, she makes one single friend, Em, who invites her to volunteer at the local homeless shelter. There, Krystal discovers fellow misfits, including Brandon, a boy from her school. How can Krystal start a new life when the scars of her old one will never fully heal?

AmazonBarnes & NobleSmashwords


CL-Wells-Head-ShotC.L. Wells is a JANE-OF-ALL-TRADES, with a passion for writing and animals. She lives in Kansas with her family, which includes a fat doggie who is not named Toto and a cat who moonlights as an escape artist. Feel free to ask her about the ‘escape artist.’ She plans to write about it someday. She would love hearing from you.

It’s all true. But since there’s so much room in here, I can be a bit more specific.
JANE-OF-ALL-TRADES means I dabble… a lot. One of my favorite things to dabble in is photography. I took a few classes about a hundred years ago and I’ve never let it go. I’ve shot several weddings and tons of senior pics. I also took the photo of the girl who is featured on my book. Yep, kinda proud of myself for that one.

Facebook – facebook.com/Author.CLWELLS

Twitter – twitter.com/clwellsauthor

Website – theclwells.com

Blog – http://theclwells.com/ramblings

Newsletter – http://theclwells.com/newsletter

e-Mail – clwells.author@gmail.com

Featured YA Dystopian Book: Phase One: Identify by Rose Wynters


Disclosure: This post contains compensated affiliate links and/or sponsored content. Click here to read more.

 

Title and Author Name: Phase One: Identify by Rose Wynters

Series: Territory of the Dead

Genres: Zombie Romance, YA, Dystopian

 

Book Blurb/Synopsis:

Book One in the Territory of the Dead Series. An ARE Best Seller!

The world as she knew it is over…

At eighteen, Tabitha was looking forward to a summer filled with boys and romance. That all changes when the first zombie slams into the glass. Tabitha flees from the small-town grocery store where she works as a checkout girl with only one thought in mind. Survival.

At the end of the night, a new group of survivors emerge from the carnage of the zombie apocalypse, including the college guy she used to have a crush on. They are both grown now, a fact that hasn’t escaped Jayden’s notice, despite the horror that surrounds them.

The town of Pleasant no longer belongs to the living. And when it seems like all hope is lost, he comes… With his steely-gray eyes and mysterious ways, Kellan is unlike any man she’s ever seen before. He saves them at the last moment, but his appearance brings even more unanswered questions.

There’s only one thing that Tabitha can be sure of. Pleasant will never be the same again… and neither will she.

Make sure to read book two – Phase Two: Evaluate – and book three – Phase Three: Devastate, exclusively on Amazon!

Buy it on Amazon